In anticipation of the announcement of this year’s Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureate our team in New York City held a good old-fashioned guessing game that sparked conversation, debate and research around the great living architects and speculation on who would receive the profession’s highest honor for 2016. 24 guesses were made, including Steven Holl, David Adjaye, Diller Scofidio + Renfro, David Chipperfield, Jeanne Gang, Moshe Safdie, Baumschlager+Eberle, Kengo Kuma, Bijoy Jain, Bjarke Ingels, Tod Williams & Billie Tsien, Ricardo Bofill, Sou Fujimoto, Peter Eisenman, Francine Houben, Santiago Calatrava, and this year’s recipient, Alejandro Aravena. We extend our congratulations to Mr. Aravena and are grateful for his distinctive contributions to the profession.

Pritzker Wall